Reading Time: 4 minutes approx.


PAKISTAN ARMY Promotes 37 Brigadiers To Rank Of Major General:

PAKISTAN ARMY has promoted 37 Brigadiers to the rank of Major Generals, including two Women Officers On Friday, April 9, 2021, PAKISTAN ARMY Media Wing Head DG ISPR Major General Babar Iftikhar said in an official statement.


According to the details released by the PAKISTAN ARMY Media Wing Head ISPR, the promotion Board of PAKISTAN ARMY was held at General Headquarters (GHQ) Rawalpindi, which is presided by the CHIEF OF ARMY STAFF (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa.

“Promotion board from Brigadier to Major General was held at General Headquarters today. CHIEF OF ARMY STAFF (COAS), General Qamar Javed Bajwa presided,” DG ISPR said.

ALSO READ  Commander Qatar Emiri Air Force Discuss Bilateral Cooperation With CAS Air Marshal Mujahid Anwar Khan At AIR HQ Islamabad

List of Promoted Brigadiers to Major General Rank:

The list of the Brigadiers promoted by PAKISTAN ARMY are listed as below:

  1. Brigadier Noor Wali Khan
  2. Brigadier Muhammad Shahab Aslam
  3. Brigadier Nadeem Ashraf
  4. Brigadier Muhammad Asim Khan
  5. Brigadier Sheharyar Parvez Butt
  6. Brigadier Ghulam Muhammad
  7. Brigadier Omar Maqbool
  8. Brigadier Amer Ashfaq Kayanai
  9. Brigadier Umar Ahmad Shah
  10. Brigadier Muhammad Imtanan Babar
  11. Brigadier Abdul Sami
  12. Brigadier Muhammad Farhan Yousaf
  13. Brigadier Muhammad Shahid Siddeeq
  14. Brigadier Muhammad Irfan Khan
  15. Brigadier Muneer Ud Din
  16. Brigadier Farrukh Shahzad Rao
  17. Briagdier Nadeem Yousaf
  18. Brigadier Muhammad Naeem Akhtar
  19. Brigadier Mohammad Qaddafi
  20. Brigadier Kamal Anwar Chaudhry
  21. Brigadier Naseem Anwer
  22. Brigadier Salman Moin
  23. Brigadier Adnan Sarwar Malik
  24. Brigadier Malik Amir Muhammad Khan
  25. Brigadier Khurram Nisar
ALSO READ  Australia Admires PAKISTAN NAVY Role In Maintaining Maritime Regional Security

Brigadiers Promoted From PAKISTAN ARMY Medical Corps:

The list of the Brigadiers, including two Women officers, from PAKISTAN ARMY Medical Corps includes:

  1. Brigadier Mrs Qamar Un Nisa Chaudhry
  2. Brigadier Mrs Shazia Nisar
  3. Brigadier Muhammad Suhail Amin
  4. Brigadier Ahmad Rana
  5. Brigadier Arshad Naseem
  6. Brigadier Muhammad Waseem
  7. Brigadier Iftikhar Ahmed Satti
  8. Brigadier Syed Adil Hussanian
  9. Brigadier Muhammad Rafiq Zafar
  10. Brigadier Muhammad Suhail Amin
  11. Brigadier Naseer Ahmad Samore
  12. Brigadier Eijaz Ghani

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1256

ALSO READ  PAKISTAN ARMY Successfully Tests Indigenously Manufactured PK-40 Automatic Grenade Launcher (AGL)

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?